National Sickle Cell / Thalassaemia Centres

Greater London

BARKING & DAGENHAM, HAVERING & REDBRIDGE

Haemoglobin Disorders Service
Cedar Centre - Unit Management Office
King George’s Hospital
Barley Lane
Goodmayes
Essex
IG3 8YB

Tel: 020 8970 4073
Fax: 020 8970 4073

Haemoglobinopathy Specialist Nurse: Vacant Post

BARTS & THE LONDON NHS TRUSTS

Department of Haematology
Royal London Hospital
Whitechapel
London
E1 1BB

Tel: 020 7377 7000

Clinical Nurse Specialist (Children): Kim Newell (x3942)
   Email: Kim.Newell@bartsandthelondon.nhs.uk
Clinical Nurse Specialist (Adults): Aldine Thomas (x2005)
   Pager: 07659 126840
   Email: Aldine.Thomas@bartsandthelondon.nhs.uk
Clinical Nurse Specialist (Children): Nana Fofana-Kajue (x3958)
   Pager: 07659 126840
   Email: Nana.Fofana-Kajue@bartsandthelondon.nhs.uk

BEXLEY & BROMLEY

Antenatal Clinic
Beckenham Hospital
379 Croydon Road
Beckenham
Kent
BR3 3QL

Tel: 01689 866811
Fax: 01689 866773

Specialist Nurse Counsellor (Antenatal & Neonatal): Gloria Hall
   Email: Eithne.Hall@bromleyhospitals.nhs.uk
Specialist Nurse Counsellor (Paediatrics & Adults): Beverley Telesford
   Email: Beverley.Telesford@bromleyhospitals.nhs.uk

BRENT

Sickle Cell & Thalassaemia Centre
Central Middlesex Hospital
Acton Lane
London
NW10 7NS

Tel: 020 8453 2050
Tel: 020 8453 2052
Fax: 020 8453 2051
Email: nlh-tr.sickle-thal@nhs.net
Website: http://www.sickle-thal.nwlh.nhs.uk

Professional Services Director / Senior Specialist Nurse / Lecturer: Dr. Lola Oni OBE
   Tel: 020 453 2053

   Email: Lola.Oni@nwlh.nhs.uk
Senior Specialist Nurse (Community): Elizabeth Okuyiga
   Tel: 020 453 2054

   Email: Elizabeth.Okuyiga@nwlh.nhs.uk
Specialist Nurse (Community): Beatrice Babalola
   Tel: 020 453 2068

   Email: Beatrice.Babalola@nwlh.nhs.uk
Specialist Nurse (Community): Vesna Graham
   Tel: 020 453 2062

   Email: Vesna.Graham@nwlh.nhs.uk
Senior Specialist Nurse (Acute): Shola Shoyemi
   Tel: 020 453 2169

   Email: Shola.Shoyemi@nwlh.nhs.uk
Specialist Midwife: Sherry Amoroso-Mensah
   Tel: 020 453 2069

   Email: Sherry.Amoroso-Mensah@nwlh.nhs.uk
Clinical Psychologist: Dr. Kofi Anie
   Tel: 020 453 2060

   Email: Kofi.Anie@nwlh.nhs.uk
Nurse Researcher: Annette Gilmore
   Tel: 020 453 2135

   Email: Annette.Gilmore@nhs.net

CENTRAL MIDDLESEX HOSPITAL

Haematology Department (Staff are part of Brent Centre team)
Acton Lane
Acton
London
NW10 7NS


Specialist Nurse (Acute): Shola Shoyemi
   Tel: 020 8453 2169

   Email: Shola.Shoyemi@nwlh.nhs.uk
Research Nurse: Annette Gilmore
   Tel: 020 8453 2135

   Email: Annette.Gilmore@nwlh.nhs.uk

CAMDEN & ISLINGTON

Sickle Cell & Thalassaemia Centre
Northern Health Centre
580 Holloway Road
London
N7 6LB

Tel: 020 7445 8035
Tel: 020 7445 8036
Fax: 020 7445 8037

Clinical Services Manager (Haemoglobinopathies): Dr. Lorna Bennett
   Email: Lorna.Bennett@islingtonpct.nhs.uk
Specialist Nurse Counsellor: Nkechi Anyanwu
   Tel: 020 7445 8040

   Email: Nkechi.Anyanwu@islingtonpct.ns.uk
Administrator: Michael Coker
   Email: Michael.Coker@islingtonpct.ns.uk

CAMDEN & ISLINGTON

Fetal Medicine Unit
University College Hospital
Huntley Street
London
WCIE 6HX

Tel: 020 7380 9300
Fax: 020 7380 9984

Antenatal Screening Co-ordinator: Patricia Jones
   Email: Patricia.Jones@uclh.org

CITY & HACKNEY

Sickle Cell & Thalassaemia Centre
457 Queensbridge Road
Hackney
London
E8 3TS

Tel: 020 7683 4570 (Switchboard)
Fax: 020 7853 6709

Service Director: Christine Williams
   Tel: 020 7683 4577

   Email: Chrisitine.Williams@chpct.nhs.uk
Specialist Nurse Counsellor (Adult): Mary Opare-Ababio
   Tel: 020 7683 4572

Specialist Nurse Counsellor (Paediatric): Anthony Akhidenor
   Tel: 020 7683 4573

Community Development Officer: Cynthia Dickson
   Tel: 020 7683 4578

Social Worker: Andrea Fimm
   Tel: 020 7683 4575

Clinical Psychologist: Joanne McLoughlin
   Tel: 020 7683 4576

Welfare Rights: Pamela Jones
   Tel: 020 7683 4576

CITY & HACKNEY

Care Antenatal Clinic
Homerton Hospital
Homerton Road
London
E9 6FR

Tel: 020 8510 7258
Fax: 020 8510 7682

Specialist Midwife: Tolu Ahmed
   Email: Tolu.Ahmed@nhs.net

CROYDON

Sickle Cell & Thalassaemia Centre
316-320 Whitehorse Road
Croydon
CR0 2LE

Tel: 020 8251 7229
Fax: 020 8251 7248 (Reception / Fax)

Centre Manager / Clinical Specialist Nurse (Paediatrics): Sherill Gregory
   Tel: 020 8251 7229

   Email: Sherill.Gregory@mayday.nhs.uk
Clinical Nurse Specialist (Antenatal & Neonatal): Rhonda Foster
   Tel: 020 8251 7246

   Email: Rhonda.Foster@mayday.nhs.uk
Clinical Specialist Nurse (Adults): Linda Sawyerr
   Tel: 020 8251 7247

   Email: Linda.Sawyerr@mayday.nhs.uk

EALING

Sickle Cell & Thalassaemia Centre
Windmill Lodge
Uxbridge Road
Southall
Middlesex
UB1 3EU

Tel: 020 8354 8022
Fax: 020 8354 8948

Specialist Nurse Counsellor: Sharon Mensah
   Email: Sharon.Mensah@ealingpct.nhs.uk

GREENWICH

Sickle & Thalassaemia Service
Gallions Reach Health Centre
Bentham Road
Thamesmead
SE28 8BE

Tel: 020 8320 5712
Tel: 020 8320 5713
Fax: 020 8311 8895
Email: Maureen.Morris3@nhs.net
Email: Lynn.Gray2@nhs.net (Admin)

Specialist Nurse Counsellor (Antenatal): Esther Ifinnwa
   Tel: 020 8320 5712

   Email: EstherIfinnwa@nhs.net
Specialist Nurse Counsellor (Paediatrics & Adults): Lydia Taylor Down
   Tel: 020 8320 5711

   Email: Lydia.Taylor-Down@nhs.net

HAMMERSMITH & FULHAM PCT

Sickle & Thalassaemia Service
Richford Gate Primary Care Centre
Richford Street
London
W6 7HY

Tel: 020 8237 2980
Fax: 020 8237 2986

Counsellor: Cherril Ward
   Tel: 020 8237 2375

   Email: cherril.ward@hf-pct.nhs.uk

HAMMERSMITH HOSPITAL

London Borough of Hammersmith & Fulham
Physical Disabilities Team
2nd Floor
145 Kings Street
London
W6 9XY


Senior Specialist Social Worker: Elaine Beresford
   Tel: 020 8753 5318

   Email: Elaine.Beresford@lbhf.gov.uk

HARINGEY

George Marsh Sickle & Thalassaemia Centre
St Ann’s Hospital
St Ann’s Road
Tottenham
London
N15 3TH

Tel: 020 8442 6230
Fax: 020 8442 6575
Email: gmc.office@haringey.nhs.uk

Centre Manager / Nurse Specialist (Haemoglobinopathies): Martha Muli
   Tel: 020 8753 5318

   Email: Martha.Muli@haringey.nhs.uk
Specialist Nurse (Haemoglobinopathies): Gwendoline Munakandafa
   Tel: 020 8753 5318

   Email: Gwen.Munakandafa@haringey.nhs.uk
Home Care: Cristiano Mbonanzo-Ndando
   Email: Cristiano.Mbonanzo-Ndando@haringey.nhs.uk
Home Care: Nasser Roheemum
   Email: Nasser.Roheemum@haringey.nhs.uk

HARINGEY

Department of Haematology
North Middlesex University Hospital NHS Trust
Sterling Way
Edmonton
N18 1QX

Tel: 020 8887 4301

Roald Dahl Children's Sickle Cell Home Care Nurse: Edith Aimiuwu
   Tel: 020 8887 4301

   Email: Edith.Aimiuwu@nmh.nhs.uk

HARINGEY

Sickle Cell & Thalassaemia
Haringey Council
40 Cumberland Road
Wood Green
London
N22 4SG

Tel: 020 8489 3269
Fax: 020 8489 3032

Care Manager: Elizabeth Quarcoopome
   Email: Elizabeth.Quarcoopome@haringey.gov.uk
[Elizabeth is based at George Marsh Centre on Wednesday and Thursday afternoons]

HOUNSLOW

Sickle Cell & Thalassaemia Centre
92 Bath Road
Hounslow
TW3 3EL

Tel: 020 8630 3363
Fax: 020 8630 3380

Counsellor: Emma Quarshie
   Email: Emma.Quarshie@hounslowpct.nhs.uk

KINGS COLLEGE HOSPITAL

Denmark Hill
London
SE5 9RS

Tel: 020 7737 4000 (Switchboard)

Nurse Specialist (Adults): Edith Aimiuwu
   Tel: 020 7346 4968

   Pager: 07695 143602
   Email: Edith.Aimiuwu@kingsch.nhs.uk
Clinical Nurse Practitioner: Sandra O'Driscoll
   Tel: 020 7346 3773

   Email: Sandra.O'Driscoll@kingsch.nhs.uk
Lecturer Practitioner: Joan Walters
   Tel: 020 7346 3102

   Email: Joan.Walters@kingsch.nhs.uk

NEWHAM

The Sickle & Thalassaemia Centre
19–21 High Street South
East Ham
London
E6 6EN

Tel: 020 8821 0800 (Reception / Answerphone)
Fax: 020 8821 0808

Service Manager: Bernice Burton
   Tel: 020 8821 0801

   Email: Bernice.Burton@newhampct.nhs.uk
Nurse Counsellor: Comfort Okolo
   Tel: 020 8821 0802

   Email: Comfort.Okolo@newhampct.nhs.uk
Nurse Counsellor: Evelyn Chibambo
   Tel: 020 8821 0803

   Email: Evelyn.Chibambo@newhampct.nhs.uk
Social Worker: Joanne Matthias
   Tel: 020 8821 0804

   Email: Joanne.Matthias@newhampct.nhs.uk
Family Support Worker: Christine Black
   Tel: 020 8821 0807

   Email: Christine.Black@newhampct.nhs.uk

SOUTH EAST LONDON

Sickle Cell & Thalassaemia Centre
Wooden Spoon House
5 Dugard Way
Off Renfrew Road
Kennington
London
SE11 4TH

Tel: 020 3049 5993
Fax: 020 3049 6069

Service Manager / Clinical Lead: Collis Rochester-Peart
   Tel: 020 3049 6083

   Email: Collis.Peart@lambethpct.nhs.uk
Case Manager / Specialist Nurse: Jean Mullen
   Tel: 020 3049 6068

   Email: Jean.Mullen@lambethpct.nhs.uk
Case Manager / Specialist Nurse: Hilda Castillo-Binger
   Tel: 020 3049 5968

   Email: Hilda.Castillo-Binger@lambethpct.nhs.uk
Case Manager / Specialist Nurse: Shirley Samuel
   Tel: 020 3049 6088

   Email: Shirley.Samuel@lambethpct.nhs.uk
Case Manager / Specialist Nurse: Jeneh Burns
   Tel: 020 3049 6002

   Email: Jeneh.Burns@lambethpct.nhs.uk
Case Manager / Specialist Nurse: Funmi Aoka
   Tel: 020 3049 5989

   Email: Funmi.Aoka@lambethpct.nhs.uk
Case Manager / Specialist Nurse: Theresa Oyiadjo
   Tel: 020 3049 6086

   Email: Theresa.Oyiadjo@lambethpct.nhs.uk

SOUTH WEST LONDON / WANDSWORTH PCT

Sickle Cell & Thalassaemia Counselling & Information Service
Wandsworth tPCT
Balham Health Centre
120 Bedford Hill
Balham
London
SW12 9HP

Tel: 020 8700 0615
Fax: 020 8700 0615
Email: sicklethal.balham@wpct.nhs.uk

Service Lead Manager - Haemoglobinopathy: Stephanie Sulaiman
   Tel: 020 8700 0616

   Email: Stephanie.Sulaiman@wpct.nhs.uk
Specialist Nurse Counsellor (Antenatal & Neonatal): Jitendra Goomany
   Tel: 020 8700 0643

   Email: Jitendra.Goomany@wpct.nhs.uk
Specialist Nurse Counsellor (Adolescents & Adults): Corral Rose
   Tel: 020 8700 0608

   Email: Corral.Rose@wpct.nhs.uk

ST GEORGE’S HEALTHCARE NHS TRUST

Department of Clinical Haematology
c/o Ruth Myles Unit, 2nd Floor
St James Wing
St George's Hospital
Blackshaw Road
London
SW17 0QT

Tel: 020 8672 1255
Fax: 020 8725 5442

Clinical Nurse Specialist: Judith St Hilaire
   Tel: 020 0725 3025

   Bleep: 7520
   Email: Judith.StHilaire@stgeorges.nhs.uk

ST THOMAS’ HOSPITAL

Department of Haematology
4th Floor North Wing
St Thomas’s Hospital
Lambeth Palace Road
London
SE1 7EH

Tel: 020 7188 2710
Tel: 020 7188 7188
Fax: 020 7960 5865

Consultant Health Physiologist: Dr. Nicky Thomas
   Email: Nicky.Thomas@sthames.nhs.uk
Clinical Psychologist: Heather Rawle
Sickle Cell Nurse Specialist (Paediatric): Helen Appleby
   Tel: 020 7188 9432

   Email: Helen.Appleby@gstt.nhs.uk

SUTTON & MERTON PCT

St Helier Hospital
Wrythe Lane
Carshalton
Surrey
SM5 1AA

Tel: 020 8296 3371
Tel: 020 8296 2000

Genetic Counsellor for Haemoglobinopathies: Carol Edwards
   Tel: 020 8296 3371

   Bleep: 567
   Email: Carol.Edwards@epsom-sthelier.nhs.uk

WALTHAM FOREST

Sickle & Thalassaemia Centre
St James’ Health Centre
St James’ Street
London
E17 7PJ

Tel: 020 8430 7610

Specialist Nurse Counsellor: Connie Harewood
   Tel: 020 8430 7610

   Email: Connie.Harewood@whippsx.nhs.uk

Outside London

AIREDALE (WEST YORKSHIRE)

Keighley Health Centre
Oakworth Road
Keighley
West Yorkshire
BD21 1SA

Tel: 01535 606111 (Reception)

Haemoglobinopathy Counsellor: Janet Hall
   Tel: 01535 295684

   Email: Janet.Hall3@bradford.nhs.uk

BIRMINGHAM - COMMUNITY

Sickle Cell & Thalassaemia Centre
Heart of Birmingham Teaching PCT
Ladywood Community Health Centre
St Vincent Street
West Ladywood
West Midlands
B16 8RP

Tel: 0121 465 4201
Tel: 0121 465 4202
Tel: 0121 465 4203
Fax: 0121 465 4212

Service Co-ordinator: Lurieteen Miller
   Email: Lurieteen.Miller@hobtpct.nhs.uk
Nurse Counsellor: Susan (Suzi) Crawford
   Email: Susan.Crawford@hobtpct.nhs.uk
Nurse Counsellor: Maureen Williams
   Email: Maureen.Williams@hobtpct.nhs.uk
Nurse Counsellor: Janet Lawrence
   Email: Janet.Lawrence@hobtpct.nhs.uk
Nurse Counsellor: Paulette Gaskin
   Email: Paulette.Gaskin@hobtpct.nhs.uk

COVENTRY

Sickle Cell & Thalassaemia Service
Coventry & Warwickshire Hospital Site
Stoney Stanton Road
Coventry
CV1 4FH


Manager / Clinical Nurse: Lindsay Randall
   Tel: 024 7624 6551

   Email: Lindsay.Randall@coventrypct.nhs.uk
Haemoglobin Disorders Staff Nurse: Barbara Bailey-Squire
   Tel: 024 7624 6772

   Email: Barbara.baileysquire@coventrypct.nhs.uk
Administrator: Mark Williams
   Tel: 024 7624 6726

   Email: Mark.Williams@coventrypct.nhs.uk

DERBY (SOUTH)

Haematology Department
5th Floor
Derby City General Hospital
Uttoxeter Road
Derby
DE22 3NE

Tel: 01332 788512

Counsellor: Shamim Khan
   Email: Shamim.Khan@derbyhospitals.nhs.uk

DUDLEY

Netherton Health Centre
Halesowen Road
Netherton
Dudley
DY9 9PU

Tel: 01384 366500

Haemoglobinopthy Counsellor: Ofrah Muflahi
   Email: Ofrah.Muflahi@dudley.nhs.uk

EAST BERKSHIRE (Slough, Windsor, Ascot, Maidenhead)

Sickle Cell and Thalassaemia
Berkshire East PCT
Upton Hospital
Sycamore House
Slough
Berkshire
SL1 2BJ

Tel: 01753 635491
Fax: 01753 635291

Specialist Practitioner (Sickle Cell & Thalassaemia): Lavinia Armotrading
   Email: Lavinia.Armotrading@berkshire.nhs.uk

EAST LANCASHIRE AND CUMBRIA AREA

Edith Watson Unit
Burnley General Hospital
Casterton Ave
Burnley
BB10 2PQ

Tel: 01282 804487

Haemoglobinopathy Specialist Practitioner: Jean Griffiths
   Mobile: 07921 373431
   Email: Jean.Griffiths@elht.nhs.uk

ESSEX

St Clements Health Centre
London Road
West Thurrock
Grays
Essex
RM20 3DR

Tel: 01708 895472
Fax: 01708 895476

Advanced Specialist Practitioner (Sickle Cell & Thalassemia): Jane Mattison
   Email: Jane.Mattison@swessexpct.nhs.uk
Specialist Practitioner: Lara Odelusi
   Email: Laral.Odelusi@swessexpct.nhs.uk

GLOUCESTER

Sickle & Thalassaemia Centre
The Edward Jenner Clinical Unit
Gloucestershire Royal Hospitals Foundation NHS Trust
Greater Western Road
Gloucester
GL1 3NN

Tel: 08454 225224
Fax: 08454 225273

Counsellor: Joan Mitchell
   Email: Joan.Mitchell@glos.nhs.uk

HUDDERSFIELD

Princess Royal Community Health Centre
Greenhead Road
Huddersfield
HD1 4EW

Tel: 01484 344321

HealthVisitor: Cindy Carty-Peart

LEEDS

Sickle & Thalassaemia Centre
Chapeltown Health Centre
Spencer Place
Leeds
LS7 4BB

Tel: 0113 295 1000 (Switchboard)
Fax: 0113 2951018

Clinical Lead: Beryl Juma
   Email: Beryl.Juma@nhs.net
Clinical Lead: Trina Glynn
   Email: Trina.Glynn@nhs.net
Specialist Nurse Counsellor: Zeb-un-nisa
   Email: Znisa@nhs.net

LEICESTERSHIRE

Sickle Cell & Thalassaemia Centre
Conduit St Health Centre
Conduit Street
Leicester
LE2 0JN

Tel: 0116 295 7009 (Switchboard)
Tel: 0116 253 8031 (Switchboard)
Fax: 0116 253 1568

Haemoglobinopathy Counsellor / Service Manager: Vanita Jivanji
   Email: Vanita.Jivanji@leicestercitypct.nhs.uk
Haemoglobin Disorders Nurse: Damaris Mashayo
   Email: Damaris.Mashayo@elpct.nhs.uk
Sickle Cell & Thalassaemia Support Officer: Daxa Parmar
Community Haemoglobinopathy Support Assistant: Bharat Jivanji
   Email: Bharat.Jivanji@elpct.nhs.uk

LIVERPOOL

Centre for Inherited Blood Disorders, Sickle Cell, Thalassaemia and G6PD Deficiency
Abercromby Health Centre
Grove Street
Liverpool
L8 6JJ

Tel: 0151 708 9370

Lead for Inherited Blood Disorders / Counsellor: Mrs Dorothy Zack-Williams
   Email: Dorothy.Zack-Williams@centralliverpoolpct.nhs.uk

LIVERPOOL

Liverpool Women's Hospital
Crown St
Liverpool
L8 7SS


Specialist Midwife / Equality and Diversity Lead: Mrs Dorcas O. Akeju OBE

LUTON

Sickle Cell & Thalassaemia Service
Luton Community Services
The Lodge
4 George Street
West Luton
Bedfordshire
LU1 2BJ

Tel: 01582 708312
Fax: 01582 511001

Community Nurse Specialist: Maureen Scarlett
   Email: Maureen.Scarlett@luton-pct.nhs.uk

MANCHESTER

Sickle & Thalassaemia Centre
352 Oxford Road
At Junction of Denmark Road
Manchester
M13 9NL

Tel: 0161 274 3322
Fax: 0161 273 7490

Centre Manager: Verna Davis
   Email: Verna.Davis@cmmc.nhs.uk
City-wide Specialist Haemoglobinopathy Midwife: Jane Raddats
   Email: Jane.Raddats@cmmc.nhs.uk
Haemoglobinopathy Counsellor: Carol Douglas
   Email: Carol.Douglas@cmmc.nhs.uk

MILTON KEYNES

Sickle & Thalassaemia Service
Milton Keynes NHS Trust
Whalley Drive Clinic
Whalley Drive Bletchey
Milton Keynes
MK3 6EN

Tel: 01908 660033
Tel: 01908 365501

Health Visitor / Counsellor: Susan Mew
   Email: Susan.Mew@mkpct.nhs.uk

NOTTINGHAM

Nottingham Sickle Cell and Thalassaemia Service
The Mary Potter Centre in Hyson Green
Gregory Boulevard
Hyson Green
Nottingham
NG7 5HY

Tel: 0115 8838424
Fax: 0115 8838425

Lead Specialist Manager: Joanne Bloomfield
   Email: Joanne.Bloomfield@nottinghamcity-pct.nhs.uk
Specialist Nurse: Christobel Pinto
   Email: Christobel.Pinto@nottinghamcity-pct.nhs.uk

PRESTON

Sickle & Thalassaemia Service
Saul Street Clinic
Saul Street
Preston
PR1 2QU

Tel: 01772 401185
Fax: 01772 883502

Health Visitor: Diane Speakman

PRESTON

Maternity Unit
Sharoe Green Hospital
Sharoe Green Lane
Fulwood
Preston
PR2 8DU

Tel: 01772 716565 (Switchboard)

Midwife: Pauline Tschbotko

READING (WEST BERKSHIRE)

Sickle & Thalassaemia Service
Haematology Department
Royal Berkshire Hospital
London Road
Reading
Berkshire
RG1 5AN

Tel: 0118 9877689
Fax: 0118 9877755

Specialist Counsellor: Jeanne Harris
   Email: Jeanne.Harris@rbbh-tr.nhs.uk
Specialist Counsellor: Sarah Connolly
   Email: Sarah.Connolly@rbbh-tr.nhs.uk

SANDWELL (WEST MIDLANDS)

Sickle & Thalassaemia Centre
Haematology Department
Sandwell Healthcare Trust
Lyndon
West Bromwich
West Midlands
B71 4HJ

Tel: 0121 553 1831

Clinical Nurse Specialist: Jayne Swingler
   Bleep: 376
   Email: Jayne.Swingler@swbh.nhs.uk

SCOTLAND (WEST of SCOTLAND)

Sickle & Thalassaemia Genetic Counselling Service
Ferguson-Smith Centre for Clinical Genetics
Regional Genetic Service
Yorkhill Hospital
Glasgow
G3 8SJ
Scotland

Tel: 0141 201 0808
Fax: 0141 201 0361

Senior Genetic Counsellor: Margaretha Van Mourik
   Email: Margaretha.Vanmourik@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

SHEFFIELD

Sickle Cell & Thalassaemia Service
Park Health Centre
190 Duke Street
Sheffield
S2 5QQ

Tel: 0114 226 1744
Fax: 0141 226 1742

Specialist Nurse Counsellor: Sheila Daley
   Mobile: 07976 601889
   Email: Sheila.Daley@sheffieldse-pct.nhs.uk

SOUTHAMPTON

Sickle & Thalassaemia Service
Newton Health Clinic
24-26 Lyon Street
Southampton
SO4 0LF

Tel: 02380 9002222
Fax: 02380 900213

Haemoglobinopathy Counsellor: Helen Jackson
   Email: Helen.Jackson@scpct.nhs.uk

WALSALL (ACUTE)

Sickle & Thalassaemia Service
Pathology Department
Manor Hospital
Moat Road
Walsall
West Midlands
WS2 9PS

Tel: 01922 721172
Fax: 01922 656809

Nurse Specialist (Acute): Surinder Gill
   Email: Surinder.Gill@walsallhospitals.nhs.uk

WALSALL

Moat Road Clinic
Moat Road
Walsall
West Midlands
WS2 2PS

Tel: 01922 775079
Tel: 01922 775084

Sickle Cell & Thalassaemia Counsellor: Claudette Dennis
   Email: Claudette.Dennis@walsall.nhs.uk

WEST MIDLANDS PERINATAL INSTITUTE

Crystal Court
Aston Cross
Birmingham
B6 5RQ

Tel: 0121 6873471
Fax: 0121 6873401

Regional Screening Child Health Coordinator: Glenda Augustine
   Email: Augustine@perinatal.nhs.uk

WOLVERHAMPTON

Sickle Cell & Thalassaemia Support Project
Ground Floor Office
St John’s House
St John’s Square
Wolverhampton
WV2 4BH

Tel: 01902 444076
Fax: 01902 445322
Email: info@sctsp.org.uk

Sickle Cell & Thalassaemia Counsellor: Audrey Steadman-Watt
Sickle Cell Development Officer: Jennifer Morgan
Project Co-ordinator: Sutinder Herian

Data provided by The Haemoglobinopathy Association of Cousellors, www.stacuk.org.